Skip to content

🎁 BFCM is live! Save up to 30% on EComposer and unlock a free Feature Pack. Explore deals

🎁 The4 BFCM: 15% off Athora & Vetro + free homepage setup & 6 months of EComposer Standard free. See the deal

4.93,472 reviews on the Shopify App Store Install free New to Shopify?Open your store

How to cancel/downgrade your subscription?

In this article, we will show you what will happen to your EComposer pages after you downgrade or cancel your EComposer paid subscription and go to the Free plan.

1. How to downgrade from a paid plan to a paid plan?

When you are on a higher-paid plan and want to downgrade to a lower-paid plan, you can follow these steps:

Step 1: From the App dashboard, open Settings -> Subscription.

How to cancel/downgrade your subscription? — 1. How to downgrade from a paid plan to a paid plan? (Screenshot 1)

Step 2: Click on the Choose plan button on each plan to choose the plan that you want to downgrade to. For example, if you are on a Premium plan, you can choose to downgrade to the Pro, Standard, or Free plan.

How to cancel/downgrade your subscription? — 1. How to downgrade from a paid plan to a paid plan? (Screenshot 2)

After you downgrade, you can only use the features of the current plan. For more features of the plans, please view here.

2. How to downgrade from a paid plan to a free plan?

If you downgrade your plan by moving from a paid plan to a free plan, you must remove or unpublish the pages/templates, and keep 1 page/template with the Free plan. Please follow the steps below:

Step 1: From the App dashboard, open Settings -> Subscription.
Step 2: Click on the Downgrade button on the Free plan.

How to cancel/downgrade your subscription? — 2. How to downgrade from a paid plan to a free plan? (Screenshot 1)

Step 3: Then a pop-up will appear for you to remove or unpublish the templates limit on the Free plan.

How to cancel/downgrade your subscription? — 2. How to downgrade from a paid plan to a free plan? (Screenshot 2)

When you want to edit your pages, you must upgrade your plan or delete the pages; you can keep only a limited number of pages with the current plan. For example, in the Pro plan, you can keep 50 pages. Standard plan, you can keep a max of 15 pages, and the Free plan is 1 page.

If you don’t want to lose your pages when canceling the plan, you can back them up to your computer here. Then, when you upgrade your plan again in the future, you can quickly import them again.

How to cancel/downgrade your subscription? — 2. How to downgrade from a paid plan to a free plan? (Screenshot 3)

Last updated

Was this page helpful?